Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Cousin Day

We went over to Mrs H's sisters today, mainly to celebrate her father's birthday, but also to catch up with her family as several of the girls' cousins have had their birthdays recently.

This is Tommy, the master of condescending and WTF expressions that are just bloody wonderful - he's a dude and a half. However, he now moves faster than Mo Farah and is very hard to get a shot of.

The cousins adore each other dearly and they range from Jnr Snr as the eldest at nearly 9 to little Joe Joe who's just 6 months. With one more on the way soon, there's our two girls and three boys. I wonder if the probabilities will balance it out with a sample size of 6? Still a half chance regardless.

They played, shouted a lot, ate cake a lot, shouted a lot more and played again. Jnr Jnr was so tired on the drive home she cried for the last mile of the journey for no reason.

It was REALLY hard to choose a blip for today as I managed to get loads of shots that I was very pleased with, although focussing in the low light was a minor issue (this one is far from sharp, but I just love his expression!) - I've stuck them all in a Facebook album for the family to see. Given that B&W portraits are my thing this one was a major contender. I did like this one a lot though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.