In sickness and in health

In the last few months my mum has been learning about all sorts of interesting things. Who could have predicted that in her 70s she would have mastered filling oxygen tanks and airflow management!! She's done loads of other stuff as well, some of it not quite as pleasant as oxygen!

I thought I should pop up and see them as it's been a while, my dad continues to deteriorate but does seem to enjoy knocking on deaths door then laughing and running away.

He's had a bad few days but was pretty perky today. I surprised the life out them ( well not quite ) when I turned up. I've made an attempt to pitch in a bit, by making dinner and trying to help finish off his gin.

I'll head home in the morning, more kicks on the A66..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.