Get your kicks

on the A66

My Dad seemed to have a reasonable night.  Oddly when I think of a reasonable night it would generally involve dinner, good wine and some friends... However you know what I mean. However this morning he seemed a fair bit worse than yesterday, there just seems less of him today. He's also a lot more confused..

After trying to help for bit I set off for home as I wanted to be back in time for the children coming home from school.
The journey along the A66 is always quite entertaining. When we first moved south a million years ago my Mum stayed in Carlisle for a bit whilst she was changing jobs so we did the Cambridge to Carlisle run every Friday and back on Sundays. As I had just passed my test I did a lot of the driving which was fun (although probably not for dad!). Anyway the only music we could ever agree on was The Beatles or Elvis, so that's what I listened to today.

Home now, Poppy had baked me a very small cake (with a lot of help from H) it was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.