A perennial wallflower with a visitor

I grabbed a bit of sunshine this morning to wander round the garden looking for a flower to blip. I am amazed that one of our Morning glory plants is still flowering. Yesterday's flowers hadn't closed up completely, probably because of the cold temperature, and a new bud with today's flower hadn't yet fully opened.

I found quite a few other plants with flowers all doing very well. However I spotted this wallflower still growing as a perennial in our rather abandoned 'Growmate', a pyramid greenhouse which Helena's uncle designed, manufactured and built. I broke one of its large panes of glass too long ago and haven't repaired it yet, so that the old contents, including this wallflower have been left to their own devices. I'm not sure this is wallflower time, but it seems to have flowers nearly all the year round, and rather delightful it is too. 

I liked the little insect I spotted through my viewfinder so I focused on it, rather than the flower, and it can add to my contribution to today's Flower Friday Challenge kindly coordinated again by BikerBear, for which many thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.