Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Shards

I had an unexpected call from BBC Worldwide today asking me to do a set of portraits of Paul Dempsey, the new MD of BBC Home Entertainment.

It's the first time I've been in the Media Centre and it's the most entertaining building I think I've ever been in.

The Dr Who meeting room was dressed like the inside of the Tardis, Top Gear's equivalent was furnished with chairs that looked like they'd been stripped out of cars.

My shoot happened in a much more subdued office as the portrait required a neutral background, but it was fun looking around.

On the way back home I spotted the remains of an old mirror on the pavement. As the glass had shattered, the pieces glued down most firmly to the wooden base had stayed in place, leaving an intricate pattern of reflective shards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.