I WAS SURPRISED AND VERY MUCH SO

or perhaps not at all finding this little insect on the same bush as I had seen her last sunday. I could easily agree with her that it was the most gorgeous flowered bush. I could love to live upon such a bush, if I was little enough. The delicate pink whitish flowers, tiny little flowers making together a big one.
Early in the morning Piet Hein and I walked along the beach and swam in the transparant water. hardly a surf, many sterns diving for their fish.
Piet Hein had seen a seal swimming very near him yesterday, today we did not see.
Far away in the sea however we saw through our binoculars a person swim and on the beach there we saw a vehicle of the police and on that car a person stood that waved towards the swimmer.
Another car arrived also of the police and a woman descended and started to swim in the sea vigorously towards the swimmer. At that moment we understood it was an exercise for a rescue!!

My haiku:

The summer descends
If we do not immerse now
Aurora does not wait

And the proverb from Goldonï:

The blush is beautiful, but is sometimes inconvenient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.