TODAY I WALKED A NS TOUR WITH JEANNE

my friend, from Vlaardingen West (station) to Maassluis. An early swim in the sea with Piet Hein and then I took the bus to the station Holland Spoor. I bordered the train to Dordrecht but as my friend lives in Leiden and I would meet her in the train I was surprised I did not see her. I had bordered a sprinter train that departed exactly at the same time as the IC. Thanks to mobile phone we found each other in Schiedam and could travel from there together.
It happened to be a beautiful warm sunny day and our trip went through very different landscapes. It involved a little ferry over the water too.
I spotted some frogs in a ditch but as I prepared my camera they jumped away, and some beautiful birds of prey disappeared behind the top of the trees as soon as I tried to take pictures.
But in another ditch many frogs were sunbathing and I found there my blipfoto.
From Maassluis we took the train to Hoek of Holland and with two busses we arrived at my home. Piet Hein had bought the ingredients and together we prepared our meal. Sitting outside on the balcony we ate and talked and were surprised that the thunder and lightening that was foretold did not come at all.
Tired, of course, but happy of the beautiful walking tour. Jeanne departed and I sit here and write my journal.

My haiku:

Bright eyed you are frog
Perhaps not so much the brains
But your quietness I like

And the proverb:

The frog's own croak betrays him/her.

A bit late already and in the morning I will come back here! Sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.