THE DAY STARTED WITH RAIN

so my picture shows the waterdrops.
We left at eleven o'clock to take the Lightrail to the railwaystation and from there we had five trains till we reached the Weser Uplands in Germany.
A dark day, grey and sombre. During the journey I read Carson McCullers novel titled Reflections in a golden eye. (Compelling and uncanny the review on the title page says. and that it certainly was. And I listened to chansons de Paris on my i-pod.
We arrived safely but tired. In Hannover we had wanted to buy something to eat but due to not too much time we left the bakery and arrived (I at least) hungry.
Tired but since we ate a pizza not hungry any longer, we enjoyed our peaceful surroundings, sitting on the balcony.
Too late to catch up now, but there is happily always a tomorrow.

My haiku:

In my subconscious
Images without words try
To speak loud and clear

And the proverb:

Hij/zij kijkt in de schotels, die door anderen, en voor anderen zijn klaargemaakt.

Translation:

He/she looks into the saucers, that by others, for others, are prepared.

Meaning:

This is how one characterise the busybody.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.