THE SCORPION FLY

on a leaf. Although many insects had departed? and where to? This scorpion fly sat relaxed on the leaf, did not feel disturbed by me.
It had tayo be a lazy day for me. walking three times around the house, look at how nicely the wild flower garden had developped, watch a film: Hide Park on Hudson, a title I had noticed and written down, (here in Blipland), read a chapter of my book, slept a nice nap, had dinner already and look, it is high time to visit many journal that I missed yesterday on my travel day.
The weather changeable, not so much sunshine as one would like to enjoy, rain now and then and still feeling fine and optimistic.

My haiku:

She sits and waits and
Looks around, it is me or
This colourful creature

And the proverb:

The soul needs few things, the body many.

1640 in Herbert, Outlandish Proverbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.