Chilli Surprise

Another busy work day, but that's how I like it. Home at 6.20. Weather has been pretty horrible this week during the lunch breaks, but the rain held off today, so I went for a wander. Earlier than normal as our computer system was down temporarily. An hour soon flew, and I didn't even buy anything!

At home I started dinner as soon as I got in. Fridge and freezer both looking quite bare, so I think tomorrow night is going to be a big shop.

Although I spent a bit of time at my pc tonight, I didn't get any writing done. Instead, I looked through Mollie's online application for Camp America. We hope she has put enough down to get her a place. She just needs to contact two people for references, then pay the first fee! Hopefully she will then get an interview, and be able to sell herself.

So now that early night I've been promising myself. Jon will be back tomorrow night. I need to dog walk in the morning, so just hoping it stays dry!

The surprise in my chilli? I didn't have any kidney beans, so put in frozen slices of okra instead. A couple of dad's fresh chillies and a very tasty dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.