647

busy day today: to school to turn in my final essay for my summer course. i'd probably feel more a sense of relief and accomplishment if I didn't have to put these two syllabi together when the new semester starts in about 13 days. also turned in some other paperwork and met with my new adviser who is absolutely incredible. it was nice seeing the department all a-hustle and a-bustle again, people starting to get back from summer breaks, students beginning to mill about. i am looking forward to the coming term as i usually do, with enthusiastic anxiety. or, rather, an anxious enthusiasm. meh, it's both.

later, met up at the bakery, watched the new artist hang for the next third thursday show (this is the third artist they've had now as well). this is in the bathroom, locker 647. i think it holds extra toilet paper, possibly some bowl cleaner. then, ended the night in crafting some soon-to-be well-laid plans.

cheers, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.