FoF

By FoF

Bottles

I nearly forgot about my bottle collection, since it's in our upstairs bathrooms which we only use when we have visitors, but it's perfect for this week's challenge 'BOTTLES'.  Some I was given, some I bought and most I have found in big house rubbish tips (which often contain pottery bits too), e.g when the council dug up a part of the local park to construct a play park, they unearthed lots of glass and pottery in an area that must have been the tip for the estate that it used to be part of. One is an old Lea & Perrin's bottle, another an old medicine bottle and I also have quite a few old ink bottles (not shown).
I had fun experimenting with arrangements and angles, and managed to make use of the brief glimpses of sunshine coming through the windows. Extra shows a more typical view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.