Different perspective on Caroline Bay

I had to be in Christchurch for a meeting today and, rather than land on family and friends yet again, I thought I'd stay in a motel last night.  I booked it on Expedia then when I got to the motel they charged me for my room.  I didn't really think about it at the time last night, but this morning it registered that Expedia also charged me when I made the booking.  Frustratingly the receptionist at the motel didn't have much English and I have no idea if she really understood the problem so I can only hope that I get my refund on my credit card!

I certainly won't be staying at that motel again!

My morning meeting went until 1.00, at which point I went out to Rangiora for another meeting.  I then had to be back in Timaru for a 5.30 meeting so I felt like a bit of a yoyo by the time I finally made it home to Temuka.

I actually got to Timaru with 15 minutes to spare so took a quick side trip to the cliffs on the north end of Caroline Bay to grab a quick blip.  The weather was lousy so in my head this was going to be a black cloud/ugly sea image, but the camera saw it differently.  The only thing I've done to this image is crop it a little to cut out the harbour from the south end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.