knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

The Clyde

Last day of the holidays today so I thought I'd try and do the good mum thing and take Thom to the cinema and to a museum. We went and saw The Pirates: In An Adventure with Scientists which was great. I love Aardman and they're attention to detail is brilliant. As we saw this at XScape I thought we'd go and see the Maritime Museum at Braehead. Only problem is that it's shut down. Never mind. The promise of a Skylander made up for the loss of the museum worked on the child.
We walked along the Clyde between XScape and Braehead. It always strikes me how empty it is as it's got great views of the new Navy Destroyers getting built, as well as the great industrial views up and down the Clyde. This blip was taken right at the back of the shopping centre, next to the pirate ship playground (again, I wonder how many people know that this exists).
One more sleep till the child goes back to school and I get my time back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.