knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Primary 2

Thom happily bounded into his new classroom today and had lots of fun. He's really looking forward to doing the topics they've got this year, especially as they involve trips out. He then managed to sort of have two playdates after school, one involving lots of mud so uniform has already been though the wash.
I loved getting time to myself again today and finally got round to cutting out the samples from my warp from Bradford and got the warp pinned up for more inspiration. It's great looking at these again as its getting the creative juices flowing. I also had a play with some double weave on my table loom and got a couple of ideas with it. It's the first time I've done any weaving since Bradford and it feels great.
Unable to see the sheeple tonight as robs been playing football with the guys from his work. He's alive which is amazing and bringing some fizzy apple refreshment home too, which is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.