SUNSET

It hasn't been a good day today.  I went to empty the clothes from the laundry basket into the washing machine.  They felt wet - and smelled of cat wee. Lily's handiwork.   I am just worn out and depressed about this whole situation. Spent some time last night on the internet looking up " cat spraying " and watching Youtube videos.  Useless.  Most of them start off by telling you the solution - get your cat neutered and this will solve the problem in 90% of cases.  Well Lily was neutered when I got her, she is 5 years old and this problem only started a few weeks ago,  Then they suggest reasons why it could be happening - new baby, new pet, new home, building work, rearrangement of furniture etc..  Well none of that applies here.  And the solution - nothing helpful is ever given.  I did watch one video where a lady said she had solved the problem.  Great I thought.  She locked her cat in the bathroom for 3 days.  During that time she cleaned up everywhere the cat had done a wee.  Cleaned and cleaned with different products, saturated, blotted and let it dry overnight then cleaned again. And after 3 days she let the cat out and hey presto the problem was solved.  Well it sounds an impossible task to me.  I have no idea where Lily has been weeing.  Anywhere and everywhere all over the house. I would have to clean every single thing I own. Meanwhile Lily would be going crazy in the bathroom.

I don't mean to sound negative ( and forgive me for banging on about this problem ) but I can't seem to feel positive about the situation.  I have been going through it in my head all day and going round in circles. I have been on the Amazon website and ordered some special cleaning products, a Feliway Plug in, another kind of Plug in and some stress relieving tablets. ( for Lily but I think I need some too ). Had to do something proactive.  Lily is due at the vets soon for her booster jabs so I will see what advice the vet has.  Last time I saw her she wasn't too helpful - mainly because its a difficult/impossible problem to solve.

Around 5pm I just had to get out of the house so I took a walk to the Co-op.  Felt great to be somewhere bright and cheerful with other people after a day spent indoors by myself worrying about cat wee.

Later on when I went into the back bedroom I saw this lovely sunset.  Cheered me up a bit.

Lily and I have just been playing with her favourite toy Da Bird.  Its great when she just behaves normally and we have fun together.  I can only really relax when she is asleep as otherwise I am watching her to see if she is weeing somewhere.  Of course when I am out, asleep or not watching her I assume that she is probably weeing somewhere.  Nightmare.

Lily is asleep - thank goodness.  I can relax.

Steps today - 7,781

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.