Music room

Much colder today than of late when I went out at lunchtime to stretch my legs. Feels more like November! Just walked a couple of times round the business park and, as I passed, had a closer look at the building works opposite our office. Not much going on today, but they've put in footings and dug several large holes.

Went in to MrM's music room (or 'snug', as he's started calling it) this evening to find a magazine, and spotted this rather interesting scene on the top of his document sheet music cabinet. An old mandolin, a new fiddle (one with a horse's head 'scroll' that he made earlier), an old antique clock that doesn't work, a lamp and a wooden box. The wooden box contains an old microscope given to me by my parents as a Christmas present when I was 8 years old. There are also some glass specimen slides still as they were when my dad acquired the microscope - goodness knows what's on them but, several decades later, they're possibly a health hazard. If, and when, I find the key to the box I shall dispose of them, and put the microscope on display...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.