Hallowe'en

As I've said on here before, if there's one quality I love in people, it's enthusiasm. And whilst I'm not particularly fussed about Hallowe'en, Milly was so keen that we have an 'orange meal', that I couldn't resist going along with it.

I've no idea if this is an actual tradition anywhere or just something her mum invented, but Mill was determined to do it, catering for me, Dan, and her chap, Evan. So there was tomato soup, orange tiger bread, carrots, houmous, Wotsits, and so on. It was actually a delightful meal and as well as a fun idea.

I must admit, I find trick or treating a bit awkward, so although I'd bought loads of sweets, I was very relieved that Milly also took on the door answering duties. Hm, perhaps I am going to become a recluse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.