Northern Exposure

By Northern

Another A&E visit

This isn't the pic I wanted to post today.

This one is of Ru's flashy (but cheap in a sale) new blue tyres for the Banana.


The one I wanted to post would have been of Steven's flashy new wound dressings on the various bits of himself that collided with the road last night at cycle club time trials.

He's fine! Some minor cuts and bruises. No broken bones, no concussion. Just a nasty bit of exfoliation, especially on his elbow - which they would have stitched up but there wasn't any skin to stitch. Nice. Thankfully no one else was involved, he just hid a stone at an unfortunate angle.

Bikes fine! Sheared pedal and some minor cuts and bruises.

Helmet's trashed! Did it's job - hit the road full on and the helmet is now a crumpled heap but his head escaped with no more than a small graze.



I would have taken a pic last night of him bandaged up with blood stained clothing that had been either shredded by the accident or by the A&E staff cutting it open. I'd like to say that I didn't because I was very concerned and blipping was the last thing on my mind but it wasn't. No, it was actually because by the time I found the camera he had removed all the dramatic clothing and it would have been a fairly unexciting pic of some nice clean wound dressings. Next time. I've told him that he has to call me to pick him up from A&E so that I can get some real action medical drama shots make sure he's alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.