54stairs

By MarnieL

Zombies - Image 2

Completed the second of three images for my class. This dark theme was tough - it really "killed" me.

The background is a modified version of a basement in an old, reputedly haunted, hospital. The zombies were photographed at the same event where I found the subject of yesterday's composite. The ghost was from a neighbourhood Halloween display. The fireplace grill was a perfectly formed window grate from elsewhere in the hospital. Selecting these elements from the original photos was frighteningly difficult so I had to dig deep into the photoshop bag of tricks that we learned in class. I also learned how to make fire and flames that, together with the zombie, hid a big black garbage bag that was in the entrance to a long tunnel.

No rest for the wicked though. One more day, one more zombie composite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.