To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Kabobbit

One of the teachers in my daughter's class is leaving to teach another grade level next year. The kids wanted to have a party for her, so the other teacher said they could do it if they planned it. Each kid volunteered for either decorations or food. My daughter, unbeknownst to me, volunteered to bring fruit kabobs.

Fruit kabobs? My daughter won't even eat fruit. And I knew that it meant that I was volunteered to make and send in the fruit kabobs. Thirty-two of them.

Needless to say, I didn't find out about this until the last minute and ended up spending the morning shopping for, cutting, and skewering fruit. At least the party was a success -- and my daughter even ate part of a kabob -- until a couple of the boys nearly poked each others' eyes out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.