Some time to relax

This is what I need now, some time to relax. Just to sit down and relax...

It's been a busy and a bit stressful day. I've been standing all day, so sitting down is all I need just now. I'll probably go for a drink or two later on though. I need it.

It was a really muggy day. I got to work sweating buckets this morning after my run walk up the hill. My workmates really appreciated the chocolate and orange cupcakes I made for them. It was a new recipe I made up and I wanted to have some kind of feedback. The response was good, but maybe it needed a bit more orange flavour, so I might add a bit more orange zest next time. Who wants to be my guinea pig?

Some good news as well. I have a potential order for a wedding cake for November, on top of the order I already have for September! Great! :)

Gonna have something to eat now.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.