Bumped into Mrs Giraffe

This morning I bumped into Mrs Giraffe on my way to work.

What a long day! I'm just back from work! Being hangover didn't help much either.

Last night the quiet drink with my friends ended up with not so quiet few drinks in the pub. I'll never learn! It was funny because in the first pub where I was waiting for my friends, I couldn't help overhearing a conversation between a Scottish guy and a tourist. The Scottish guy was telling the tourist that Aberdeen was famous for having women with very big boobs; that, in fact, women in Aberdeen were the ones with the biggest boobs in Scotland. The tourist, who was going to visit Aberdeen was listening with interest! Hahaha!

Anyway, when we left the last pub, on our way home, we stopped just outside a new Spanish tapas restaurant in Leith, just to have a look inside. The restaurant was closed, but the owner, who was inside, when he saw us, he opened the door and invited us inside. He poured us some free drinks and had a chat with us about his new restaurant. By that time I was already drunk a bit tipsy. Then he went and took a bottle of cava from the fridge. At that moment, I decided that the best for me would be to go home. My friends stayed there until 4am having free cava with him! Thank god I went home! Today I was feeling exhausted!

Not much more happening apart from being a long day. I was glad we got to taste some whiskies at the end. Back to work tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.