I'm late, I'm late!

No matter how much earlier I get up in the mornings to get to work on time, I'm always running late. It's like an artform!

Yes, I left the flat a bit too late today, considering I had to walk up the Mile full of tourists and performers and I was pretty much running up the hill. Somehow I managed to find a few seconds there to take a photo! Actually, a few, hehe! There were a couple I really liked but I finally settled for this one.

Never mind. The good thing is I got to work on time! Today it felt like a really long day because I was exhausted. I just wanted to go home and sit down. It's quite hard when you feel like this and you have to smile and be nice and friendly to customers. I think I used up the very last bit of energy left in my body in order to do that. This evening I just want to do nothing! Having a relaxed evening and off tomorrow!

I was glad I missed the rain!

Sorry for shortage of comments recently, but I've been busy. I need longer days!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.