Adam's Images

By ajt

Hoverfly

Another dull day of meetings at work. We've got worked piled up but we're stuck in meetings. I know that we need to do this stuff but it's very frustrating to be talking about code and not writing it!

After work I met with someone from Insulate Hampshire. Anyone in Hampshire please claim your free insulation before the end of September! After that as all done I walked home.

We're got my better-half's sister and her husband with us at the moment so we went out a pub in Old Basing for a pub dinner. Before the meal we went for a walk and I spotted this little fella on a flower by the River Loddon. At first I thought it was a hornet but I think it's a hoverfly, possibly a Volucella zonaria but I could be mistaken. It's not the best macro, it's from my cheap compact not my decent SLR with a proper macro lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.