Adam's Images

By ajt

Is he still watching?

Today my better-half's sister and husband left. We spent most of the morning moving soil from the front garden. Yesterday my sister in law had a migraine and her husband was bored - he is a man of action - so my better half let him strip the lawn turf. Today we move the mound of sods to a better place in the garden to compost - a rather hot and tedious job.

After lunch I went to look for something to blip. Lots of hoverflies, bees and such out in the garden today. I settled on this picture because I like the bottle green colour of the two files. I considered cropping the picture tighter so you can see them in better detail but I like the out of focus third fly lurking in shot!

I think the two green flies are green bottle flies, possibly Lucilia caesar but I could be mistaken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.