Adam's Images

By ajt

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

I woke up at 4am with a head ache. I went for a glass of water and hoped it would go away. At 7am it was still there so I had more water and went back to bed again. When we actually got up for our bike ride it was still there, but I'd had something to eat and some more water to drink I don't feel too bad now. I think I must have lost more water than I thought yesterday re-stacking the lawn sods in the sun & heat.

The bike ride was great fun: 2 hours long, 42 km, average 20.3 km/h and a maximum of 55 km/h. I didn't push it to fast today on the downhills as I knew we were going further and so didn't want to run out of steam. Lots of ancient motor bikes out today, noisy and smelly as they clatter past.

After a shower and lunch I spotted this green caterpillar, so I've blipped it so I can now spend the rest of the day doing tedious things!

The Very Hungry Caterpillar was one of the first books I remember reading. Interestingly it's the same book a Brazilian friend remembers first reading in English, however I wasn't in my 20s when I first read it!

Now it's time to hang out the laundry to dry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.