Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Deconstructed fish pie

I've been partying a bit hard lately, so decided to get back to cooking at home. Tonight it is a pie of smoked haddock with mange tout and chives topped with crushed potato and feta cheese.

Just before I put it together I thought I'd have a go at plating my components a la Masterchef Australia.

I'm addicted to Masterchef Australia which unlike our culinary bootcamp runs for over 60 episodes lasting between half an hour and two hours per session.

Unlike the US version headed up by Gordon Ramsey the contestants and judges positively like each other which makes for warm and friendly viewing. I used to work with one of the judges, Matt Preston at City Limits Magazine many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.