VIEW UPON WÜRGASSEN

seen from the other side of the Weser. We drove to Herstelle for our walk along the Weser. It had been rather cold in the morning, but with the sun shining our walk was pleasant.
On our way back we came upon a field, where we saw a donkey. I said to Piet Hein immediately, here in Germany it is forbidden to have only one donkey, or goat for that matter in a field.
As soon as I had said it, Piet Hein laughed out loud. Look, he said, there comes the other one. Now there were two, one grey-brownish, the other black.
They liked to see us, and walked with us after some cuddles given along the wire.
Mischa will be pleased when she will stay with us end December and we will go and look for them then. I hope they will be still there.
I am thankful that I have left behind me the troubling feeling not to be able to stand on my feet and do things I normally do. A natural thing the healing process, but it is a pity that it happens not all the time and to all persons.

I loved to see the silly saturday gallery. Such funny captures, all very different moments caught.
My first hearts I gave this morning to: Inkface, DonnaWanna, pipersmom, AngelsShare, and Naturelover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.