Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Derwentwater

It was a blipping good morning down at Derwentwater!

I had been watching the weather forecasts and knew it would be cold and sunny this morning. Unfortunately I had forgotten to set my alarm to be out before sunrise. I had expected to go onto the shore of Ullswater but The Man was making other suggestions so as we got into the car I decided upon Derwentwater.

We walked, taking lots of shots between the Theatre By The Lake and Friar's Crag. Just as we turned to come away I was talking about a dog splashing in the water. It was one of those sort of dogs I now refer to a a "Chloe" Immediately after there was another Chloe dog but the real Chloe THIS time followed by biblinros and the waving trevorearthy!

It was amazing to see them and we walked along chatting when another familiar face appeared, lovely PaulaJ! HighPike was nearby but had gone off on his own. We joked about 6 identical blips going up but in actual fact we have all chosen different things.

What a nice surprise to have an impromptu blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.