Look what I've found!

I had noticed the buds on this phalaenopsis but today I spotted the tiny flower. The plant was bought for me 2 years ago as a moving in present from my sister in law Alison. I daren't move it, or replant it but I do water it occasionally and it's seeming to thrive.
A nice quiet day, had the boiler serviced then a walk to the library to return my overdue books. I've had a busy week and planned to take them back today not realising they should have gone back Wednesday, they cost me 30p!
Yesterday I noticed the downstairs toilet was filling up before emptying. I was hoping I didn't have a blocked drain. I had a lovely long walk in the sunshine and decided to walk down and see more of the estate as it has grown. I met the sales woman and site contractor so mentioned about the drain. A workman came with me and within half an hour they had cleared the blockage, which was very bad they told me. How lucky and thankful am I that I continued my walk and mentioned about the toilet, especially with going away.
It's the fourth wedding tomorrow and it's the blue yeti (George) from the Argos advert and Claire. I'm meeting Matt and Jade at the hotel we are staying at, really hope it's a lovely sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.