I've joined the steampunkers!!!

Up early to set off for Haworth and my first steampunk weekend. I picked up Bee and her friend Jude and we travelled over to the white side over the tops. The views of the snow on the tops was superb so I had to pull over and we got some great shots. We caught up with the VW camper van on the tops and it did have a bit of trouble going up the hills but thankfully we weren't called upon to push.
We arrived in brilliant sunshine but it was cold. First stop was the hall with lots of stalls well I couldn't resist, I bought the most beautiful green long steampunk skirt. Tried it on and then kept it on! We kept wandering around, I tried on a couple of hats but they looked ridiculous then I found a lovely mini hat/fascinator with a feather and lace and yes I bought it. That's it understated steam punk. It's amazing how everyone dresses, anything goes and their costumes are so individual. Everyone was so friendly and loved to be photographed. I saw 3 of the men from the camera club then met up with other blippers Kit267, loveLupins, Freyjad, digital Dave and Jankerman. How fantastic to eventually meet up with virtual friends.
Bee, Jude and I went down the hill walked by the VW camper van then onto more stalls after chatting with the rat man! Eventually back up the hill to meet up with the blippers again for a quick photo then back to the hall for a cuppa and cake before setting off home. Just as we got to the top of the hill the snow came down, great big blobs of the stuff! It was nice to get into the hall again and warm up.
A great journey home after a fabulous day, I loved it. I will do it again! I couldn't choose just one photo so I had to do a collage in the end and put a couple in extras. The girl in blue made the dress herself and the embellishments on the dress are rubber.
Lovely to sit in the warm now with a glass of wine watching TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.