Look what I've found!

As we went round the stalls at the steampunk yesterday I remembered I had my mum's old jewellery box. I found it straight away this morning and there is plenty of stuff there to embellish my jacket. I also remembered seeing Simon's old fob watch as well, that took a bit more searching but I found it! More steampunkery!
Not the nicest of weather today so I didn't get my walk to church.
I decided I was going to make my first Christmas cake today. I bought what I needed and looked up a recipe. I saw they all entailed soaking the fruit overnight!!! I wanted to make it today so I found one that used the microwave to bypass that stage. My mixture was very runny and I had to use garden twine instead of string. The cake cooked nicely and it looks fine it's all wrapped up in the box, I must remember to feed it brandy in 2 weeks!
Thank you so much for all the stars, hearts and great comments on my steampunk collage and photos yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.