New boots and pants CDs

It's getting to that time of year when I should be thinking about buying presents for other people but I'm afraid I've been indulging myself with a new - or, if you like, yet another - pair of DMs and also the Human League's retrospective and unnecessarily nationalistically titled boxed set, 'A Very British Synthesiser Band'. While neither item was cheap, I must say I think the Human League's offering is by far the more over-priced at £79.99.

For your money, you get three CDs, the first two of which consist of the singles, plus a DVD. The third CD is a collection of early versions of various songs, five of which are of interest to me, including only one that I will probably listen to again. So, I reckon £9.99 for the singles collection and max £5.99 for the early versions. Which leaves the DVD to add sixty-four pounds and a penny's worth of value. 

I can't comment on that yet as I am saving it for a special occasion later in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.