Bridge at Jack's House

I played bridge here at Jack and Cindy's house today. Cindy is an architect and she designed this wonderful house. It is on the top of a hill and has a 360 degree view of Anacortes and the sound. It is wonderful inside and out and the gardens are fantastic. Here is the large version of the photo.

It was our monthly duplicate bridge group meeting. There are twelve players, three tables. I played with Hazel who is one of our regular subs. She is really an excellent player and very sharp. She is also 93 years old and nobody would ever guess it. She and I came in a close third so we didn't win any money. (First and second win.) My brother Dave and his partner came in last so they got their money back. My brother Steve was out of town so he had a sub. I really enjoy the monthly bridge meeting. I don't play in between so I'm not always that great but I do have a good time. Today both Hazel and I did great on some hands and not so great on others. Still we came in third.

After bridge Dave and I drove back to his house where Arvin was visiting with Nora. She was making goodies for a birthday party tomorrow and dinner for the four of us. Yum! Barbeque pork and corn and salad. Yum. And we each got half of one of the cupcakes she baked.

We all played dominoes before Arvin and I headed back home. It was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.