Filterama Challenge

I decided to join the challenge. Upper left is a deer portrait I took this afternoon.

Just below that one is my first filter. This is the Nik Viveza 2 filter that I frequently use to add detail and punch to a photo. I added 30% structure, 15% contrast and 10% increased brightness.

Upper right I took the Viveza result and put it through the CS6 (photoshop) Poster Edges filter. Edge thickness, 0, edge intensity 1, posterization 2.

Lower right I did it all over again and reapplied the poster edges filter with the same values.

Voila... four different versions of the deer. Do you have a favorite? I think I might prefer the upper right though it depends on whether I am in a natural or processed mood. To make your decision, it would be best to view this large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.