An adventurous day!

The weather was very iffy, but we really wanted to take Julie and Victor up the coast to experience some of this breathtaking scenery. So we headed to Ingonish. We had a soggy picnic at the top of Cape Smokey and then down onto Ingonish beach, where the waves were pretty dramatic and Richard took a dip!

Our main purpose was to do a hike out to Middle Head, at the Keltic Lodge. We made it out to the end of the hike where there is an amazing view across the ocean. Just as we began our return journey, the heavens opened and it was torrential rain, for about 25 minutes! I put my camera into terry's knapsack and didn't think any more about it!!!! I was totally heartsick when we got back to the car and found my camera sitting in a small puddle of water! I guess that knapsack isn't waterproof!

I've taken it apart, have it sitting beside a small heater with fan.....not sure if it will make it!

anyway, here is a shot of the young chap who gave us a great glass blowing demonstration...it was his first day and he did a great job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.