Busy day

Very busy day. Meeting in town, then I had a couple of hours to kill so I sneaked a Fringe show in. Next, went to the Edinburgh International Marketing Festival for a session called Innovation in Marketing and Communications, followed by my Board meeting. Busy busy.

Fringe show #35: Mike Sheer in Undergod
Mike comes across as a big kid, maybe even a bit of a stoner, but looks and delivery are deceptive. This was a straightforward stand up routine, with a bit of a story to it and some audience interaction. His material is in places extremely different, intelligent and cleverly put together with randomness, juxtapositions and great timing. I laughed a lot, and by the end I really liked the guy. Mike says he often gets reviews that say he has potential and he hates that. Sorry, but it was what I was thinking too. He's already good but I think he has it in him to be great.
Rating: 4*

MrsCyclops recommends:

- Mike Sheer in Undergod

Fringe stats:


- Total shows: 35
- Total cost: £82.25
- Average cost per show: £2.35

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.