nicole

this is Nicole, Leah's classmate, colleague, and friend. Nicole came over today to look through a bunch of my photos; she needs to decorate her new apartment. we found two black and whites from one of my Denver trips that I am going to blow-up onto two gallery wrap-style canvas for her. she was telling us (as she was flipping through my mounds of leftovers from various shows) that she would rather have artwork by friends hanging up in her place, that she would rather support people she knows for art, rather than Target or, say, Ikea. what a great concept, eh? it always good to see Leah's friends from medical school.
_____

Leah and I are making a big batch of this bean soup tonight. It takes a couple of hours but it should last us for a few days, which is good as I start back to school on Thursday (yikes, indeed). I need to quickly ditch my summer habits: waking up late(r), eating relatively poorly, etc. I did wake up early the last two days--the cooler weather has been making that a much easier thing to do. Next, relates to this soup thing--planning meals better for my long days at the University as both a student and an instructor.
_____

Been taking a lot of these black and white style headshots lately for some reason. Nicole today, Kathryn yesterday, a SP a week or so ago, Leah a few days before that. I enjoy faces, I enjoy monotonal things, yes. People are here, people are beautiful, people are accessible. Everyone is everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.