The second half of life..

By twigs

It's a sparrow......

....not a partridge.  

And it's not a pear tree either.

Bitsy day where I did one or two chores (including the lawns), played some backgammon against J (who dropped round with a delicious feed of boysenberries from her garden....yum!), did some washing and ducked in to town to order the new cooker.  I've umm'd and ahh'd about it for a long time and the time now feels right.  Could be something to do with the generous sale price that's on it I guess........!

Tomorrow will be a day of household cleaning and sprucing with a bit of gardening if the weather stays fine.  I wonder if it's all part of the 12 days of Christmas.......?  Not that I'm counting, and not that I'm all that engaged in it.  Even less so this year.

Mi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.