Davaar Island

9.6C bright and sunny. One or two unexpected showers late morning. Light SE/ESE/WSW breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a wander along past the harbour and out to the end of the park past the ferry terminal, coming back along the street side of the park and then through town. ZZ Top (Eliminator)  on the clip. There were just a few fishing boats at the quays and Viking Gripfisk was at the new quay.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. The weather looks changeable this week and I wasn't missing this lovely bright clear day. Eagles (Long Road out of Eden) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard. From the shipyard I could see two or three fishing boats out in Kilbrannan sound. None were heading in.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour then came back along Longrow.

Afternoon music ... Eurythmics, Touch. Paul Anka, Rock Swings.

E-PL5 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.