Alas, all good things...

It was an emotional farewell at York station where we dropped Christine off to continue on her adventure alone. A and I were heading back north, to Scotland and to work, while she was heading west, first to Manchester and then onto Anglesey and beyond.

All told, we spent a little under three weeks and 1,985 miles touring and I have to say that I had the most wonderful time. The weather was (mostly) kind to us, even on the dull days with the sun shining through when it was time to shoot and saving the worst for when we were travelling. Thanks so much Christine, for letting me share a wee part of your adventure. It was a blast, and you my friend, are a star! :- )

This blown glass friendship nightlight was a gift from Christine and A. Thanks guys!

Back to work tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.