The 'Ent' of a Beautiful Friendship?

See even bigger brackets.

The view from above.

At lunchtime I took a walk into Bracondale Wood to see my pals the Ents (blipped a couple of times previously) for the first time in a few weeks, and see if there was anything blippable about. On approaching I immediately noticed this handsome bracket fungus growing on the left-hand of the two trees. I said my usual hello to the Ents, then set about taking some shots of the fungus before returning to work - I had my blip!

It has occured to me though that the brackets are of substantial size, growing in a fairly deep and long concave area of the trunk (hollowed out by damage/rot?) - I really hope that their presence isn't a portent of doom for one of the Ents, who I'm as fond of as I am of my close friends. It could mean the 'Ent' of a beautiful friendship :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.