Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Thank Heavens for Sunsets!

Go large ...

I really AM missing my leisurely blip-hunting sessions in the paddock in the morning and afternoon. I've really been spoiled these last 2 weeks. Now when I get home from work, feed Tom etc and get to the bramble bush and thistle patches it's getting too late. Any self-respecting butterfly and insect is getting settled for the night and there's little to be seen except the occasional bee here and there.
I really must win big on the lottery ...

There was no time for a blip hunt in the grounds of County Hall today either, as I needed to go somewhere lunchtime. So I was bereft of blips.

Luckily the clouds and sun came to my rescue this evening and we had some cracking skies again as the sun went down. There have been a few of them recently. So a shot of that is my blip. It's one of a sequence of photos I took to produce THIS PANORAMA - it's worth a look!

Here's a SLIDESHOW of the shots which make up the panorama.

Roll on Friday! (and it's only Tuesday... *sighs*)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.