Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Sit? You must be joking!


The frosts returned this morning and The Boss says that at least the grass might stop growing for a bit.
Thursdays are DIG camera group coffee days but normally The Boss and MY FRIEND PETER go up the Mount so The Boss rang at the appointed time and found he had left so it was in Suzz and off. When we got to the starting point, there was Peter's truck so we set off up the track with a view to maybe catching him. Unlikely I thought.
It was a bit chilly as this side of the mountain never sees the sun at this time of the year so I was pretty surprised when The Boss gets his camera out and says Tussock Sit!...."What", I looked.
"Sitt" he repeated. There was no reason why I would want to do that on all that frost, so I ruminated a bit and got "SITTT!!!" which I thought sounded a bit serious so I sorta did. After a count to 1, I was on the rise and got another "SSIIIITTTT!!!!" so reluctantly returned while the camera made noises and I was on the rise yet again when I got the all clear "OK" . Man that was a bit chilly in all the wrong places I thought so off we went down the track. As it happened I saw Peter coming down the hill as we were on the last gasp (he had gone the other way with a view of meeting us) so I was so pleased to see him that I gave him my special "Get your trousers dry cleaned" welcome. Well I ask you, who walks over Mt Iron in pale gray trousers on a frosty morning when the temperature is nothing.

So here I am and I am NOT a happy sitter but the Boss said that my fans demand this so I hope you are all satisfied. (send cheese) It's a good thing that my winter coat is still untrimmed and it will definitely be a return to landscapes tomorrow.
See my lovely curls?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.