A Different Place for a Christmas Tree

8.5C and mostly very wet. Heavy very squally showers and longer spells of rain (at 45 degrees or horizontal). Once or twice I saw blue sky, but fleetingly. Wind W/WSW to 36 mph with gusts to 60 mph (mostly recorded in the 52 to 56 mph range). Wind forecast to decrease somewhat through the afternoon.

Maeve and I have been out a couple of times together. The last time we went out the rain came on before we got back. I was glad I had put Maeve's coat on or she would have been soaked through. The MV Isle of Mull is still at the new quay.

Other than that we stayed in.
BBC Radio Scotland this morning. There were egg custard tarts.
Despicable Me and Harry Potter on telly this afternoon.
I need a proper walk.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/125 sec. ISO-100 18mm (35mm focal length 108mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.