Hats on finale...25 December, 2016

The light of our Christmas morning


Merry Christmas



The final hat shot for her Christmas series. I had T dangling a red mouse  over my head as I took it. One sent all the way from the UK from DollyDoug's cats, Tino and Lily. Raspberry's expression was perfect, a quick snap and the series is complete. She slept in the red box for about half an hour after the 2 minute photo session. She's quite a cat.

We're headed to my brother and sister-in-law's house through the woods for our gift exchange later with all including Gregory, Sarah and David. I have seen Sarah's little baby-bump in photos, but it will be special to see her in person. We'll have a delicious roast beef meal with blue cheese stuffed twice baked potatoes and all the traditional family vegetable favorites in the early afternoon. For dessert, some Molten Chocolate Lava Cakes and a Cracker Pudding with a sweet white sauce from an old Scottish recipe handed down from my paternal grandmother's family. My sister-in-law and brother have perfected it and it's something I/we always look forward too, it takes me back to every childhood Christmas and Thanksgiving. 

In the late afternoon we will drive a short way to one of T's sisters and brother-in-law's and celebrate with them and two nephews with wives and partners. There's a baby on the way in that branch of the family too, so it's quite an expectant Christmas. I'm sure we'll get together soon with the twin boys and their parents, lots of visiting all around, lots of fun festivities.

Merriest of days to our blipfamily, you all add so much to our lives every  single day, thank you!

For the Record,
This day came in frosty and cold with brilliant sun.

All hands improving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.