OLD ANGEL

Managed the 6am visit to Morrisons.  The place was fairly empty.  Unfortunately some of the shelves were empty too.  Not because things were sold out but because the staff hadn't filled the shelves yet.  However I got everything I needed.  We left the shop at 8am and things were a lot busier by then.

I went back to bed for 4 hours and woke up in time for lunch.  My appetite still isn't 100% normal so I have been eating things I fancy even if they aren't healthy.  So I had crisps, chocolate and Christmas cake - and a nice piece of cheese and onion quiche.

Still feeling unwell but at least I am no worse. 

Just finished watching a lovely film on TV - Saving Mr Banks.  About the making of the film Mary Poppins. Really enjoyed it

My Christmas tree is now fully decorated and is looking good.  I found this old Angel among the decorations. The crepe paper underskirt is faded.  The net overskirt is also discoloured.  Her eye colour was bright blue at one time but that has also faded over the years. I think when she was new she had silver cardboard wings.  I remember this Angel from my childhood in the 1950's.  After my Mam died my Dad never put Christmas decorations up so I rescued  a few of the old decorations.

The weather today has been a bit stormy at times - very windy and heavy rain.

Steps today - 4,127

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.