TREE LIGHTS

Feel worse today. Hoped I might have turned a corner and be starting to get better --  but no. Cough is much worse.  Still got a headache.  Still feel weary.  No appetite. ( and now have a face full of painful cold sores to add insult to injury ) Checked on the NHS website.  Seems that unless I think I have pneumonia ( which I don't ) then I just need to keep treating myself at home with paracetamol, fluids and rest.

So I decided to stay indoors today. No energy to do much but I did get my Christmas tree and decorations out from the garage.  I had forgotten I had bought a new tree in the January Sales so that was a nice surprise.  The tree is now up.  The lights are on. ( Some were too tangled and I gave up with them - no patience today ) Some decorations are on but I got weary of doing it and will finish off another time.

My friend Jan is picking me up at 6am tomorrow to go to Morrisons.  Her plan is to get there before the rush.  Hope everyone else doesn't have the same idea.  It will be a struggle to get myself sorted for 6am but once I am back home afterwards I can always go back to bed and it will be a relief to have the Christmas big shop done and dusted.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is FESTIVE so as an easy option I took a shot of my tree lights.  I turned the room light off so they would show up better and then did a bit of faffing in Picasa - Focal Zoom was involved somewhere along the line. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge. 

Steps today - 2,543

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.