PANTO TIME

Still feeling unwell.  But I had a ticket for the panto at the local comprehensive school so I made my way there for the 2pm performance.  The Nice Swan Company who employ professional actors were in charge of the production as usual and this years panto was Aladdin.  It was excellent.  Lots of fun with all the usual panto jokes.  Plenty of songs,dancing and wonderful costumes. Photos weren't allowed during the performance so I took a shot of part of the set.  This is the last year they will have the panto in the school hall as next year it will be in Times Square in Newcastle.

I came straight home after the panto and had a warming mug of hot Bovril.  The weather today has been bitterly cold.  I had sea bass and salad for my tea.  Still not got my appetite back but thought I had better have something nutritious.

My daughter Becky phoned to ask how I was.  We talked for around an hour.  She had to confess that one of the Christmas gifts she bought for me is locked away in the storage unit where they have put a lot of their stuff ready for the house move.  She had a quick look for it but couldn't find it.  Oh well - I will have to wait until after the move to Sussex.  Something to look forward to in the New Year.

Steps today - 5,515

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.